NACJD: Drugs, Alcohol & Crime (ICPSR)
The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,700 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD is home to several large-scale and well known datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago
Arrestee Drug Abuse Monitoring (ADAM) Program/Drug Use Forecasting (DUF) Series (NACJD, ICPSR)
The DUF program began in 1987 and was designed to estimate the prevalence of drug use among persons in the United States who are arrested and booked, and to detect changes in trends in drug use among this population.
Data and Statistics (DEA)
Statistics for domestic arrests, drug labs in the U.S., and DEA staffing and budget. The DEA was established in 1973 as the federal organization in charge of enforcing the controlled substances laws of the United States.
Clandestine Drug Labs in the United States (DEA)
This list contains addresses of some locations where law enforcement agencies reportedly found chemicals or other items, indicating the presence of either clandestine drug laboratories or dumpsites. To filter the results, choose a state or 'Any' from the State dropdown, and set the year to the desired year, and then click the Apply button. The results are downloadable as a CSV file by clicking the Download Results link above the table.
ONDCP: Office of National Drug Control Policy: Drug Control Data Dashboard (White House)
The ONDCP Drug Control Data Dashboard provides a machine-readable and interactive collection of drug data from many sources. The Dashboard provides users the ability to search topics by year, agency, drug, and, to a limited degree, geographic location.
SAMHSA: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration Data (HHS)
Behavioral health data collected includes:
Prevalence of mental illness and substance use disorders; Behavioral health service provision and use; Evaluation data
NAHDAP: National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program (ICPSR)
The mission of the National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program is to facilitate research on drug addiction and HIV infection by acquiring, enhancing, preserving, and sharing data produced by research grants, particularly those funded by the National Institute on Drug Abuse. NAHDAP supports secondary data analysis through technical assistance and specialized training for data depositors and data users in the drug addiction and HIV research and policy communities.
The information about the DEA, its staffing and criminal enforcement efforts, and federal drug enforcement more generally was compiled by TRAC from a variety of sources. The sources included computerized data obtained under the Freedom of Information Act from the Justice Department and from the United States Office of Personnel Management. These data were supplemented by interviews with current and former government officials, attorneys, and agency data processing specialists.
The information about the ATF, its staffing and criminal enforcement efforts, was compiled by TRAC from a variety of sources. The sources included computerized data obtained under the Freedom of Information Act from the Justice Department and from the United States Office of Personnel Management. These data were supplemented by interviews with current and former government officials, attorneys, and agency data processing specialists.