Skip to Main Content
Find Reports, Working Papers & Policy Papers
The Urban Institute is a nonprofit research organization that provides data and evidence to help advance upward mobility and equity. We are a trusted source for changemakers who seek to strengthen decisionmaking, create inclusive economic growth, and improve the well-being of families and communities.
Institute for Policy Research, Northwestern University
The Institute for Policy Research (IPR) is an interdisciplinary public policy research institute founded in 1968 at Northwestern University. Our mission is to stimulate and support excellent social science research on significant public policy issues and to disseminate the findings widely—to students, scholars, policymakers, and the public. They publish Working Papers and Policy Briefs.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of publications of the National Bureau of Economics Research. The NBER covers four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.
Our vision is for every community in our nation to be prosperous, just, and resilient, no matter its starting point. To help local leaders in government, business, nonprofits, and philanthropy realize that vision, we will continue to deliver what they value: trusted, future-leaning research; actionable knowledge on how markets and public policies jointly create lasting change; and collaborative networks that bring leaders together to get things done.
IMF Working Papers
Narrow your search by subject/keyword.
Inter-American Development Bank
Change type of publication and do a keyword search
World Bank Policy Research Working Papers
Search the series by author, country, region, title, topic...etc.
We’re publishing reports by Congress’s think tank, the Congressional Research Service, which provides valuable insight and non-partisan analysis of issues of public debate. These reports are already available to the well-connected — we’re making them available to everyone for free.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
A full text database covering working papers, policy briefs, interviews, journal articles, and e-books in the field of international relations. Date coverage approximately 1995 - present.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Policy File Index contains information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Coverage: 1990 - current