Country Profiles
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes country profiles from several sources as well as company profiles and industry reports. In the Search Options box, select Country Report from the Publication Type option. Enter country name in search box and select Geographic Terms from drop-down menu.
- CIA World Fact BookProvides important unclassified CIA data for more than 250 countries. Covers a wide range of topics including economics, politics, geography and foreign relations. Updated every two weeks.
- Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports This link opens in a new windowFrom main screen, type the country into the search box and click on the “GO” button. Each country page in the database provides forecast updates and featured analysis on economic and political events as well as content pertaining to market opportunities, government regulations and the financial services sector.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
- World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) contains statistics from over 200 countries including social, economic and financial indicators.
Country Data Sources
- Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports This link opens in a new windowFrom main screen, type the country into the search box and click on the “GO” button. Each country page in the database provides forecast updates and featured analysis on economic and political events as well as content pertaining to market opportunities, government regulations and the financial services sector.
- IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new windowApproximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Includes exchange rates, Fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United StatesLocation: Mugar Library HA202 .E78Provides a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The latest copy is at Mugar Library Reference.
- Census DataAccess data about the nation's people and economy including demographic data and the Economic Census.
See International Business & Country Information Guide for additional country resources.
