Nonprofit Overviews and Financials
- GuideStar: The National Database of Nonprofit Organizations This link opens in a new windowEnter the name of the nonprofit into the search box to view the nonprofit profile and financials. Clicking on the sign-in button in the upper right corner is not necessary to download nonprofit financials or to view the nonprofit profile.
Nonprofit Directories
- GuideStar: The National Database of Nonprofit Organizations This link opens in a new windowEnter the name of the nonprofit into the search box to view the nonprofit profile and financials. Clicking on the sign-in button in the upper right corner is not necessary to download nonprofit financials or to view the nonprofit profile.
Nonprofit Articles
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text access to local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
For Questrom students: Click on link to establish an account; use a bu.edu email address. Once you create an account, go to FT.com and click on "Sign In" in the upper right hand corner to log in.
For additional nonprofit resources, see the Nonprofit & Public Sector research guide.
For additional news sources, see Newspapers and News Media.
