Public Opinion Polls and Surveys
- Roper Center Public Opinion Archives This link opens in a new window
The Roper Center is a public opinion archive that preserves the data from polls conducted by many leading survey organizations. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the U.S. by more than 150 survey organizations. Direct links are given to study documentation and datasets.
ONLINE NEWS SERVICES
Online News Services
POLITICO
U.S. news, politics, policy, and power.
THE HILL
U.S. news, politics, policy, business and the economy.
DAILY BEAST
U.S. and world news, politics, crime, entertainment and media.
Breaking news, U.S. news and politics, and local news.
Covers politics, business, criminal justice, environment, education, health care, immigration, and technology.
News and Newspapers
Individual Newspapers
NEW! Access the New York Times @ NYTimes.com!
Current BU students, faculty, and staff may access the New York Times online.
Our subscription includes news articles from 1851 to today’s front page, as well as access to the mobile news app.
- New York Times 1985+ (Gale)
- New York Times 2008+ (ProQuest Recent Newspapers)
- New York Times 1923-2019 (ProQuest)
- New York Times 1857-1922 (PropQuest)
- New York Times (1851- 2016) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
- FACTIVA
- The New York Times 1980- sc=nytf
Articles are from the final New York City edition. Includes the News York Times Magazine section. - NYTimes.com Feed 2012- sc=nytfeed
Up-to-the-minute feed of content published on NYTimes.com.
Includes content from NYT Blogs as of February 2018.
- The New York Times 1980- sc=nytf
FIND MORE NEWSPAPERS
NEWS SERVICES
- Nexis Uni
World news publications including newspapers and magazines, trade journals, newswires, transcripts, press releases and blogs. Legal sources including federal and state cases and statutes, U.S. Supreme Court decisions and legal news. Company information including profiles of U.S. and international companies, financial data and executives. Country information including news, risk profiles and economic analysis and data.
2 minute Intro to Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni Research Guide
- Access World News
Find full-text current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 10,000 sources.
- International Newsstream
International, searchable, full text coverage of selected newspapers. (Text only; does not include images, charts.) Date coverage: 1977+
- Factiva
Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Dates vary by publication.
- PressReader
Full-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days.
-
General OneFile (Gale)
Includes 500+ National and International Newspapers and 400+ Newswires. Years vary by publication. - ProQuest News and Newspapers
Search across ProQuest newspaper databases including ProQuest Historical Newspapers, International Newsstream, Canadian Major Dailies, Ethnic Newswatch, and the Boston Globe. These databases can also be searched separately.
