Local Advertising Rates
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new window Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new window Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
Articles from trade publications: ABI-Inform, Business Source Complete, Lexis/Nexis and Factiva are a possible source for radio, TV and cable advertising rates. Also articles from the Boston Business Journal are another possible source. Articles from journals: Broadcast & Cable and Television Week are a possible source for advertising rates.
- Marketer’s Guide to MediaLocation: Pardee Reserve - Reference HF5826.5 .M45This work gives estimates for costs of placing ads in media’s such as television, magazines, and radio programs. Demographic breakdowns for television include information by geography, age, sex, and length of commercial. Prices for TV advertising. The latest copy is at the Pardee Services Desk on the Reserve-Reference (High Use) shelves.
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new window Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
- Marketer’s Guide to MediaLocation: Pardee Reserve - Reference HF5826.5 .M45This work gives estimates for costs of placing ads in media’s such as television, magazines, and radio programs. Demographic breakdowns for television include information by geography, age, sex, and length of commercial. Prices for TV advertising. The latest copy is at the Pardee Services Desk on the Reserve-Reference (High Use) shelves.
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new window Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new window Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
Two publications from the Direct Marketing Association:
- Statistical Fact BookLocation: Pardee Reserve- Reference HF5415.126 .F33Includes projections, sales figures, expenditure data, media usage, interactive trends, and purchasing habits for a variety of media. The latest copy is at the Pardee Services Desk on the Reserve-Reference (High Use) shelves.
- Response Rate ReportLocation: Pardee Reserve- Reference HF5415 .D53 2010Includes response rates, media, costs, and ROI for a variety of industries. The latest copy is at the Pardee Services Desk on the Reserve-Reference (High Use) shelves.
Media Planning and Ad Prices
- MRI-Simmons Catalyst (formerly MRI-Simmons Insights) This link opens in a new windowUniversity Reporter contains detailed consumer product and media data collected from a national sample of U.S. consumers. Data includes: demographics, product usage and media exposure. Please see Pardee Library’s Business Tutorial: MRI-Simmons Insights (formerly University Reporter) for instructions.
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new windowStandard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
- Winmo This link opens in a new windowDirectory of advertising agencies, key clients and brands, includes media expenditures and sample ads.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel reports provide information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles, and leisure. Our subscription predominately covers products and markets in the United States. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape and consumer profiles.
You can also check the Research Guide: Marketing for more complete sources for:
- Advertising costs
- Expenditures
- Direct marketing
- Internet marketing
- Media demographics
- Radio & television etc.
Trade Shows
- TSNN.com – The Trade Show News NetworkGlobal coverage of over 15,000 trade shows and conferences, as well as seminars. Broken down by industry, and searchable by month, city, state, and country.
Online Media Newsletters
- MediaPostNewsletters, links, and stats for media marketing and advertising professionals. Note: If you give this publisher your email address, you will automatically subscribe to its Advertising/Media related newsletters Media Daily News, Online Media Daily, and Research Briefs from the Center for Media Research. Lots of information, but be prepared to receive lots of email.
Catalogs
- Catalogs.comAnother directory of catalogs organized by product type.
