Streaming Resources
- Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions, musicals, and operas. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
- Music & Performing Arts (Audio & Video Collections) This link opens in a new window Music & Performing Arts' collections include American Music, Classical, Contemporary World, Jazz, Popular, Smithsonian's Global Sound, Ethnographic Sound Archives, American Film Scripts, Asian American Drama, Black Drama, North American Drama, and Theatre in Context. Search results include links to the full text of the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online (1997-2001), with additional audio examples.
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. It includes documentaries, films, demonstrations, and other content types.
- OntheBoards.TV This link opens in a new window OntheBoards.tv is a collection of videos of full-length performances by artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms. Performance are filmed in Seattle, Portland, Austin, and New York. The aim of OntheBoards is to "introduce audiences to artistic innovators who are defining the future of dance, theater and music."
- Jacob's Pillow Dance Stream This link opens in a new window Jacob's Pillow Dance Stream is an ever-growing collection of full-length dance videos from the Jacob's Pillow Archives.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a provider of documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases available as streaming video. Clips from the videos can be embedded in presentations or shown in class. Films in the Boston University Libraries catalog are licensed to Boston University for educational and research use only, for BU students, faculty, and staff.
- BUniverse: Theatre Theater related videos created by BU faculty, students, staff and alumni.
