PREPRINTS 2024
Biophysical metabolic modeling of complex bacterial colony morphology
I Dukovski, L Golden, J Zhang, M Osborne, D Segrè, K Korolev
bioRxiv, 2024.03. 13.584915 2024
Diversity in the Utilization of Different Molecular Classes of Dissolved Organic Matter by Heterotrophic Marine Bacteria
SH Givati, EJ Forchielli, D Aharonovich, N Barak, O Weissberg, N Belkin, ... Daniel Segrè
bioRxiv, 2024.02. 13.580157 2024
Enhanced Multiscale Human Brain Imaging by Semi-supervised Digital Staining and Serial Sectioning Optical Coherence Tomography
L Tian, S Cheng, S Chang, Y Li, A Novoseltseva, S Lin, Y Wu, J Zhu, ...
Research Square DOI:10.21203/rs.3.rs-4014687/v1, 2024
Low-loss liquid metal interconnects for modular superconducting quantum systems
Z Yao, M Sandberg, DW Abraham, DJ Bishop
arXiv preprint: 2404.00770, 2024
Photothrombosis induced cortical stroke produces electrographic epileptic biomarkers in mice
DC Shaw, K Kondabolu, KG Walsh, W Shi, E Rillosi, M Hsiung, U Eden, ... Xue Han
bioRxiv, 2024.03. 01.582958, 2024
PhysMAP-interpretable in vivo neuronal cell type identification using multi-modal analysis of electrophysiological data
EK Lee, A Gul, G Heller, A Lakunina, S Jaramillo, P Przytycki, ...
bioRxiv, 2024.02. 28.582461 , 2024
Tunable Universal OR-gated CAR T cells for AML
MY Siddiqui, J Chen, M Loffredo, S Lee, H Deng, Y Li, N Leemans, T Lu, ... WW Wong
bioRxiv, 2024.04. 13.589307 , 2024
Ultrasound pulse repetition frequency preferentially activates different neuron populations independent of cell type
J Sherman, E Bortz, E San Antonio, H Tseng, L Raiff, Xue Han
bioRxiv, 2024.03. 25.586645 2024
Unique growth and morphology properties of Clade 5 Clostridioides difficile strains revealed by single-cell time-lapse microscopy
JW Ribis, CA Nieto-Acuna, Q Dong, N DiBenedetto, A Mehra, IL Nagawa, ...
bioRxiv, 2024.02. 13.580212 2024
Visual stimulation drives retinotopic acetylcholine release in the mouse visual cortex
SG Knudstrup, C Martinez-Reyes, B Rauscher, PR Doran, ...
bioRxiv, 2024.02. 04.578821, 2024
Zeptonewton and Attotesla per Centimeter Metrology With Coupled Oscillators
I Bouche, J Javor, A Som, DK Campbell, DJ Bishop
arXiv preprint: 2402.14678, 2024
Article Databases
- Engineering Village Engineering research literature from the COMPENDEX and INSPEC databases.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore Digital Library includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings and the IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library including titles from 1974-2015.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of abstracts to the biomedical literature. Includes medicine, the allied health disciplines, and biomedical literature. Date Coverage: 1809 (selectively) - present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is one of the core general science databases covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and allows the user to search conference proceedings.
- Biological Abstracts Biological Abstracts searches journal articles in all areas of the biological sciences. Like all databases on the Web of Science platform, it also provides citation information — both articles cited and 'cited by' links, allowing the user to follow the literature on a topic both forward and backward in time. Allows searching using BIOSIS indexing, MeSH terms, and CAS registry numbers as well as the more traditional search terms. Date coverage: 1989 - present.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides access to academic literature from many disciplines. The sources include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions and come from diverse places including academic publishers, online repositories and other websites.
- SPIE Digital Library (International Society for Optics and Photonics) This link opens in a new window The SPIE (The International Society for Optics and Photonics) Digital Library includes SPIE journals and conference papers on optics and photonics. Date coverage: 1962 - present.
NEW PUBLICATIONS by BU BME AUTHORS 2024
Adaptive Optics and Wavefront Control for Biological Systems X
TG Bifano, N Ji, L Tian
Proc. of SPIE Vol 12851, 1285101-1, 2024
Advances in Wearable High Density fNIRS and Utility for BCI
D Boas, A von Lühmann, M Yücel, M Ning, S Duwadi, K Sen, ...
2024 12th International Winter Conference on Brain-Computer Interface (BCI), 1-2, 2024
Aged Tendons Exhibit Altered Mechanisms of Strain-Dependent Extracellular Matrix Remodeling
AN Aggouras, EJ Stowe, SJ Mlawer, B Connizzo
Journal of Biomechanical Engineering, 1-41, 2024
Anti-CRISPR Anopheles mosquitoes inhibit gene drive spread under challenging behavioural conditions in large cages
R D’Amato, C Taxiarchi, M Galardini, A Trusso, RL Minuz, S Grilli, ...
Nature Communications 15 (1), 952 2024
Camera selection for speckle contrast optical spectroscopy and validation against diffuse correlation spectroscopy
TY Cheng, B Kim, BB Zimmermann, MR Robinson, M Renna, SA Carp, ...
Dynamics and Fluctuations in Biomedical Photonics XXI 12841, 15-18, 2024
Cationic tantalum oxide nanoparticle contrast agent for micro computed tomography reveals articular cartilage proteoglycan distribution and collagen architecture alterations
J Jäntti, A Joenathan, M Fugazzola, J Tuppurainen, JTJ Honkanen, ... Grinstaff, Mark W
Osteoarthritis and Cartilage 32 (3), 299-309 2024
Combined frequency domain near-infrared spectroscopy and diffuse correlation spectroscopy system for comprehensive metabolic monitoring of inspiratory muscles during loading
CA Gómez, L Brochard, EC Goligher, D Rozenberg, WD Reid, D Roblyer
Journal of Biomedical Optics 29 (3), 035002-035002 2024
Comparing the performance potential of speckle contrast optical spectroscopy and diffuse correlation spectroscopy for cerebral blood flow monitoring using Monte Carlo simulations in realistic head geometries
MB Robinson, TY Cheng, M Renna, MM Wu, B Kim, X Cheng, DA Boas, ...
Neurophotonics 11 (1), 015004-015004, 2024
Computational identification of antibody-binding epitopes from mimotope datasets
R Li, S Wilderotter, M Stoddard, D Van Egeren, A Chakravarty, ... D Joseph-Mccarthy
Frontiers in Bioinformatics 4, 1295972, 2024
Conservation of Hot Spots and Ligand Binding Sites in Protein Models by AlphaFold2
AA Bekar-Cesaretli, O Khan, T Nguyen, D Kozakov, D Joseph-Mccarthy, ...
Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling 2024
Decreased Lung Metastasis in Triple Negative Breast Cancer Following Locally Delivered Supratherapeutic Paclitaxel-Loaded Polyglycerol Carbonate Nanoparticle Therapy
RC Sabatelle, NQ Chu, W Blessing, H Kharroubi, E Bressler, L Tsai, ... Grinstaff, Mark W
Biomacromolecules 2024
Deep model predictive control of gene expression in thousands of single cells
JB Lugagne, CM Blassick, MJ Dunlop
Nature Communications 15 (1), 2148 5, 2024
Drinkable in situ-forming tough hydrogels for gastrointestinal therapeutics
GW Liu, MJ Pickett, JLP Kuosmanen, K Ishida, WAM Madani, GN White, ... Miguel Jimenez
Nature Materials, 1-8, 2024
Dynamic light scattering and laser speckle contrast imaging of the brain: theory of the spatial and temporal statistics of speckle pattern evolution
B Liu, D Postnov, DA Boas, X Cheng
Biomedical Optics Express 15 (2), 579-593, 2, 2024
Emergence of nanoscale viscoelasticity from single cancer cells to established tumors
M Hadzipasic, S Zhang, Z Huang, R Passaro, MS Sten, GM Shankar, ... HT Nia
Biomaterials 305, 122431, 2024
Engineered virus-like particles for transient delivery of prime editor ribonucleoprotein complexes in vivo
M An, A Raguram, SW Du, S Banskota, JR Davis, GA Newby, PZ Chen, ...
Nature biotechnology, 1-12, 2024
Expanding FTMap for Fragment-Based Identification of Pharmacophore Regions in Ligand Binding Sites
O Khan, G Jones, M Lazou, D Joseph-McCarthy, D Kozakov, D Beglov, ...
Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling 2024
Expanding the reach of label-free diffuse optics with frequency domain shortwave infrared imaging
D Roblyer
Molecular-Guided Surgery: Molecules, Devices, and Applications X, PC1282508, 2024
Fast volumetric imaging in tissue
Jerome Mertz
Proc. SPIE PC12848, Three-Dimensional and Multidimensional Microscopy: Image Acquisition and Processing XXXI, PC1284805, March 2024
Final Technical Report: High-throughput chemical imaging for optimizing biofuel synthesis using synthetic biology
M Dunlop
OSTI/Boston University, 2024
fNIRS dataset during complex scene analysis
M Ning, S Duwadi, MA Yücel, A Von Lühmann, DA Boas, K Sen
Frontiers in Human Neuroscience 18, 1329086 2024
Geometry and length control of 3D engineered heart tissues using direct laser writing
MÇ Karakan, JK Ewoldt, AJ Segarra, S Sundaram, MC Wang, AE White, ...
Lab on a Chip, 2024
Identification of a druggable site on GRP78 at the GRP78-SARS-CoV-2 interface and virtual screening of compounds to disrupt that interface
M Lazou, JR Hutton, A Chakravarty, D Joseph-McCarthy
Journal of Computer-Aided Molecular Design 38 (1), 6 2024
An improved image analysis method for micropattern traction microscopy: dot tracking and traction force calculation script protocols
KA Bunde, W Fan, D Stamenovic, PE Barbone, ML Smith
SCRIPT
Improving gonorrhoea molecular diagnostics: Genome mining-based identification of identical multi-repeat sequences (IMRS) in Neisseria gonorrhoeae
C Shiluli, S Kamath, BN Kanoi, R Kimani, M Maina, H Waweru, M Kamita, ...
Heliyon 10 (6) 2024
In vivo voltage imaging with targeted illumination confocal (TICO) microscopy
S Xiao, WJ Cunningham, K Kondabolu, E Lowet, MV Moya, R Mount, ... Jerome Mertz
Proc. SPIE PC12828, Neural Imaging and Sensing 2024,
Ischemic and hemorrhagic stroke lesion environments differentially alter the glia repair potential of neural progenitor cell and immature astrocyte grafts
HO Adewumi, GI Berniac, EA McCarthy, TM O'Shea
Experimental Neurology 374, 114692, 2024
Label-free imaging and quantitative analysis of lipofuscin aggregates in human brain tissue
A Abdelhakeem, S Chang, A Novoseltseva, G Kureli, AC Mckee, B Huber, ...
Label-free Biomedical Imaging and Sensing (LBIS) 2024, PC1285412, 2024
POSTER
Length of stay prediction for hospital management using domain adaptation
LNW Momo, N Moorosi, EO Nsoesie, F Rademakers, B De Moor
Engineering Applications of Artificial Intelligence 133, 108088
Light-inducible protein degradation in E. coli with the LOVdeg tag
N Tague, C Coriano-Ortiz, MB Sheets, MJ Dunlop
Elife 12, RP87303 2 2024
A lone spike in blood glucose can enhance the thrombo-inflammatory response in cortical venules
I Shaked, C Foo, P Mächler, R Liu, Y Cui, X Ji, T Broggini, T Kaminski, ...
Journal of Cerebral Blood Flow & Metabolism 44 (2), 252-271 2 2024
MicroBundleCompute: Automated segmentation, tracking, and analysis of subdomain deformation in cardiac microbundles
H Kobeissi, J Jilberto, MÇ Karakan, X Gao, SJ DePalma, SL Das, L Quach, ...
Plos one 19 (3), e0298863 3 2024
A missed opportunity: A scoping review of the effect of sex and age on osteoarthritis using large animal models
HL Stewart, D Gilbert, D Stefanovski, Z Garman, MB Albro, M Bais, ...
Osteoarthritis and Cartilage, 2024
Multi-Attribute Subset Selection enables prediction of representative phenotypes across microbial populations
K Herbst, T Wang, EJ Forchielli, M Thommes, IC Paschalidis, D Segrè
Communications Biology 7 (1), 407 2024
Multiscale elasticity mapping of biological samples in 3D at optical resolution
K Regan, R LeBourdais, R Banerji, S Zhang, J Muhvich, S Zheng, HT Nia
Acta Biomaterialia 176, 250-266 1 2024
Multiscale Imaging and Spectroscopy V
PJ Campagnola, DM Roblyer, AJ Walsh
Proc. of SPIE Vol 12827, 1282701-1 2024
Multiscale mechanics of polydimethylsiloxane: A comparison of meso‐and micro‐cyclic deformation behavior
L Lou, N Bacca, MS Ma, P Nautiyal, TG Bifano, A Agarwal
Journal of Applied Polymer Science, e55546 , 2024
Nanoscale structural mapping of protein aggregates in live cells modeling Huntington's disease by mid-infrared photothermal microscopy
Z Guo, G Chiesa, J Yin, A Sanford, S Meier, AS Khalil, JX Cheng
Advanced Chemical Microscopy for Life Science and Translational Medicine … 2024
PRESENTATION
Open-source spatial frequency domain imaging from the near-infrared to the shortwave infrared
D Roblyer
Optical Interactions with Tissue and Cells XXXV, PC128400H, 2024
SPIE Conference presentation
Preliminary design of a handheld spatial frequency domain imager for quantitative scleroderma skin assessment
A Mehendale, K Karrobi, A Pilvar, A Bujor, D Roblyer
Multiscale Imaging and Spectroscopy V, PC1282709, 2024
PRESENTATION
Preliminary investigation of non-invasive blood pressure estimation using speckle contrast optical spectroscopy
A Garrett, B Kim, NZ Gurel, F Marsili, E Sie, D Boas, D Roblyer
Proceedings Volume PC12850, Optical Diagnostics and Sensing XXIV: Toward Point-of-Care Diagnostics; PC128500B (2024)
CONFERENCE PRESENTATION
A Protein‐Adsorbent Hydrogel with Tunable Stiffness for Tissue Culture Demonstrates Matrix‐Dependent Stiffness Responses
L Li, ME Griebel, M Uroz, SY Bubli, KA Gagnon, B Trappmann, BM Baker, ...
Advanced Functional Materials, 2309567, 2024
Quantifying cerebral microvasculature alterations in neurodegenerative diseases
M Hyman, S Chang, J Yang, A Novoseltseva, G Küreli, AC McKee, ...
Label-free Biomedical Imaging and Sensing (LBIS) 2024, PC128540A, 2024
CONFERENCE PRESENTATION
Randomized Trial of the Insulin-Only iLet Bionic Pancreas for the Treatment of Cystic Fibrosis–Related Diabetes
JS Sherwood, LE Castellanos, MY O’Connor, CA Balliro, MA Hillard, ...
Diabetes care 47 (1), 101-108, 2024
Rapid, multiplexed, and enzyme-free nucleic acid detection using programmable aptamer-based RNA switches
Zhaoqing Yan, Amit Eshed, Anli A Tang, Nery R Arevalos, Zackary M Ticktin, Soma Chaudhary, Duo Ma, Griffin McCutcheon, Yudan Li, Kaiyue Wu, Sanchari Saha, Jonathan Alcantar-Fernandez, Jose L Moreno-Camacho, Abraham Campos-Romero, James J Collins, Peng Yin, Alexander A Green
Chem April, 2024
Spatial frequency domain imaging (SFDI) for the assessment of disease progression in scleroderma
A Mehendale, A Pilvar, K Karrobi, H Vo, A Bujor, DM Roblyer
Proceedings Volume PC12816, Photonics in Dermatology and Plastic Surgery 2024;
SPIE Conference presentation
Spike ripples localize the epileptogenic zone best: an international intracranial study
W Shi, D Shaw, KG Walsh, Xue Han, UT Eden, RM Richardson, SV Gliske, ...
Brain, awae037 3 2024
Structural maturation of myofilaments in engineered 3D cardiac microtissues characterized using small angle X-ray scattering
G van Dover, J Javor, JK Ewoldt, M Zhernenkov, P Wąsik, G Freychet, ...
Physical Biology 21 (3), 036001 ,2024
Targeted micro-fiber arrays for measuring and manipulating localized multi-scale neural dynamics over large, deep brain volumes during behavior
MAT Vu, EH Brown, MJ Wen, CA Noggle, Z Zhang, KJ Monk, S Bouabid, ...
Neuron 2, 2024
Trial-history biases in evidence accumulation can give rise to apparent lapses in decision-making
D Gupta, B DePasquale, CD Kopec, CD Brody
Nature communications 15 (1), 662, 2024
Transmission Dynamics and Rare Clustered Transmission Within an Urban University Population Before Widespread Vaccination
J Turcinovic, K Kuhfeldt, M Sullivan, L Landaverde, JT Platt, YO Alekseyev, ...
The Journal of Infectious Diseases 229 (2), 485-492 1 2024
Triple contrast computed tomography reveals site‐specific biomechanical differences in the human knee joint—A proof of concept study
H Orava, P Paakkari, J Jäntti, MKM Honkanen, JTJ Honkanen, T Virén, ... Grinstaff, Mark W
Journal of Orthopaedic Research® 42 (2), 415-424, 2024
Understanding the nervous system: lessons from Frontiers in Neurophotonics
Y De Koninck, J Alonso, S Bancelin, JC Béïque, E Bélanger, C Bouchard, ...
Neurophotonics 11 (1), 014415-014415 1 2024
Use of an elastic-scattering spectroscopy and artificial intelligence device in the assessment of lesions suggestive of skin cancer: A comparative effectiveness study
D Manolakos, G Patrick, JK Geisse, H Rabinovitz, K Buchanan, P Hoang, ...
JAAD international 14, 52-58, 2024
