Skip to main content

Economics

Articles

To locate articles in economic-related publications use the databases listed below. 

The Economist

Boston University's access to The Economist in full-text (with charts and images, etc.) is generally limited to the past 12 months in print form.  Access to The Economist is also available electronically through the ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection (1992 - present) and Gale Business Insights (1988 - present), however, that content is available in HTML format which means charts and images are not likely to be included.

  • The Economist at Boston University - print availability is limited to the past 12 months, while electronic availability goes back to 1988 (Gale) but is limited to HTML format.
  • The Economist (through RBDigital Magazines) as provided by Boston Public Library.  In addition to using a BPL ecard, it is necessary to create an account with RBDigital to access the content.  BPL's access includes the latest issue and goes back about 4 years.  This content is also accessible through mobile devices.
  • Economist Historical Archive may also be accessed from the Boston Public Library through a BPL ecard and this resource provides a completely searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2014.  While Boston University also has access to many years of older content through microfilm, it is much easier to access it through the Economist Historical Archive.

If you need help accessing articles from The Economist, please contact the Pardee Library Reference Desk.

Librarian

Brock Edmunds's picture
Brock Edmunds
Contact:
edmundsb@bu.edu
Room 318D
Pardee Library
(617) 353-4311