Skip to main content

African Americans in Business and Entrepreneurship

News & Articles

Black Enterprise.com


For additional articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, search these databases
:

ABI/INFORM: ABI/INFORM Complete indexes, abstracts, and provides full text of articles in business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications including the Wall Street Journal.

Business Source Complete: Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

Entrepreneurship Database: In addition to articles, this database includes video clips of successful entrepreneurs, market research reports, start-up plans, business cases, etc. Relevant subject terms include: Black Owned Businesses, Entrepreneurs, African Americans and Business, African Americans and Entrepreneurs, etc.

America: History & Life: Covers the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to present times; indexes journal articles, book titles and chapters, and reviews from numerous multilingual sources.

JSTOR: Full-text collection of back issues of core scholarly journals.

Nexis Uni: A multidisciplinary database that includes current newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Arlyne Jackson
Contact:
ajac@bu.edu

Room 318F
Pardee Library
617-353-4310