Skip to main content

EN220: Arctic Dreams and Nightmares

Tips for Finding Articles

Articles about this subject can be found in publications from a wide variety of disciplines. Use the databases on this page to get access to thousands of articles examining the subject from different perspectives or browse the key publications shown.

If the full text of an article is not available in a database, click on the sfxfind icon to find other options for getting the article.

BU Libraries Search

You can use the BU Libraries Search box to look for print and electronic resources available thru the Boston University Libraries. These resources include print books and journals available in the library stacks, as well as e-books and full-text journal articles.

For search tips or questions regarding the search function: see the Search Help page.

For physical items, you will need the call number and library location to locate the books or journals in the stacks. See the location chart (available by the elevators and at the research center) to help you find the floor by call number range.

Article Databases

Literature/Humanities Databases

 

Social Sciences Databases

Finding eJournals

How to locate a specific journal article:

If you have a citation for a journal article and need to locate the full text:

  • Enter the Journal Title in the eJournals search box and a list of databases will be displayed; but note the dates!
  • If not available at BU, you can submit an interlibrary loan request.  Articles are generally delivered electronically within 1-2 days.

Librarian

Barbara Maratos's picture
Barbara Maratos
Contact:
Boston University Libraries
bkmarato@bu.edu