Article Databases
- Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window Africa-Wide Information searches across bibliographic databases from around the world to provide citations and abstracts on all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new window International, searchable, full text of selected newspapers. (Text only; does not include images, charts.)
- PressReader This link opens in a new window Full-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days, in the original language. Includes computer-generated translations to English and other languages for some publications.
Online Newspapers: Cape Verde
- Cabo Diario Brings together articles from: A Semana, Expresso das Ilhas, Binókulu
- Expresso das Ilhas Portuguese -- O Expresso das Ilhas on-line é um jornal de informação, independente dos poderes político e económico, cuja linha editorial é orientada por critérios de rigor e seriedade, sem qualquer dependência de ordem ideológica, política ou económica. For more information: http://www.expressodasilhas.sapo.cv/estatuto-editorial [website seems broken]
- A Nação Portuguese -- Um jornal independente e actual, onde nada é tabu, com temas de política, economia, cultura, desporto, opinião, entre outros. Um jornalismo feito com rigor, onde o contraditório é um princípio sagrado. Um jornal, acima de tudo, com conteúdo.
- A Semana Cape Verdean print and virtual newspaper.
- Visão NewsNews from Lusophone countries around the world, including Cape Verde. [English and Portuguese][website seems broken]
Head, African Studies Library
Beth Restrick
Contact:
African Studies Library
6th floor, Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri, 9am- 5pm
6th floor, Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri, 9am- 5pm
617-353-3726
Subjects: African Studies