Italian-English Dictionaries
- Lexibase Intranet / Collins Dictionaries This link opens in a new window Online versions of Collins bilingual dictionaries including: English-French; English-Chinese; English-German; English-Italian; English-Russian; and German-Spanish.
Collins English-Italian, Italian-English dictionary by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PC1640 .C624 1995 )Publication Date: 1995
Oxford Paravia Italian Dictionary by
This is a major new edition of the Oxford-Paravia Italian Dictionary, the most complete and up-to-date Italian dictionary available. With hundreds of new words in each language, it covers all the latest terms such as aid worker, climate change, and life coach, and includes specialist EU terminology such as acquis and revolving presidency. The 7,000 most frequently used words in Italian are highlighted to help you learn essential vocabulary.Also new to this edition are cultural notes, providing lively and interesting information on life in Italy, and a guide to correspondence, which includes sample letters, emails, CVs, and help with text messaging. There are notes throughout the A-Z text to warn of politically sensitive vocabulary, to alert you to key differences between Italian and English, and to show how words such as with and before are used in different contexts.
Location: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PC1640 .O95 2006 )Publication Date: 2006
Italian Dictionaries
- Grande dizionario della lingua italiana byLocation: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PC1625 .B3 )
Dizionario fondamentale della lingua italiana per stranieri : con schede grammaticali by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Stacks (PC1625 .D59 2005 )ISBN: 8800847005Publication Date: 2005- Vocabolario della lingua italiana byLocation: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PC1625 .Z5 1970 )Publication Date: 1970
Historical Dictionaries
- TLIO: Tesoro della Italiana delle Origini Il primo dizionario storico dell'italiano antico che nasce direttamente in rete fondato da Pietro G. Beltrami
- Il Vocabulario Treccani Online version of famous Italian etymological dictionary
- Avviamento alla etimologia italiana; dizionario etimologico byLocation: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PC1580 .F67 )Publication Date: 1967
