Country Profiles and Surveys
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- CIA World Fact BookProvides important unclassified CIA data for more than 250 countries, including Argentina & Chile. Covers a wide range of topics including economics, politics, geography and foreign relations. Updated every two weeks.
- Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports This link opens in a new windowData on Chile and Argentina is available through several sections. From main screen, type the country into the search box and click on the GO button. Each country page in the database provides forecast updates and featured analysis on economic and political events as well as content pertaining to market opportunities, government regulations and the financial services sector.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
- World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) contains statistics from over 200 countries including social, economic and financial indicators.
Reference & Instruction Librarian
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library