Key Journals & eJournals
- Chronicle of PhilanthropyMajor source for news and information on the latest advancements and trends in the world of donors, grant makers, non-profits and philanthropy
- Chronicle of Higher EducationLeading source for news in academia, including fundraising and philanthropy.
- Inside Philanthropy; Who's Funding What and WhyIncludes information on top corporate, foundation and individual funders and information on funding issues.
- MassNonprofit News/Wednesday ReportNews and updates nonprofits and philanthropy in Massachusetts, including recent grants, nonprofit grants, etc. A free subscription to the Wednesday Report Email newsletter is available.
Article Databases
Many subject areas and disciplines are concerned with fundraising, philanthropy, and grants. A selection of article databases is below. For additional databases in many subject areas, consult A to Z Databases. BU Libraries Search also provides access to articles through a subject search.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Humanities Full Text / Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
These combined databases provide access to journal articles, book reviews, performance reviews, interviews, bibliographies and more from a broad range of humanities and social sciences journals.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to hundreds of English language journals in the social sciences. About two-thirds of the journals are peer-reviewed.
- General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary science database designed for students and non-specialists. Subjects includes astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health, medicine, oceanography, physics, and zoology. Covers leading journals and magazines, biographical sketches, symposia, conferences, review articles, and special issues of journals. Also covers the New York Times Science Section and cites book reviews.
