Skip to Main Content

CFA AR 890/AR 690 (online): Art Education Research

Search for Articles in a Core Journal

When you know the title of the article, type it in the BULS search box.

If that does not work, type the journal title in the BULS search box and once retrieved, type the article title in the journal or database search box.

Follow these instructions when you do not know the article title and you want to do a keyword search for articles on your topic.

Databases

1.  Click on the link to the journal, e.g., International Journal of Education through Art
or type the name of the journal in the Boston University Libraries Search (BULS) box.
2.  You will be taken to the database containing this journal, in this case, EBSCOhost Art Full Text
3.  Click on the database link.
4.  Look on the page for a search box labeled Search within this publication.
5.  Enter your keywords.

OR

1. Go to our Databases A-Z list.

2. Click on a database, e.g., Art Full Text/Art Index Retrospective

3. Enter the name of the journal in the Search Box and under Select a Field (optional), select SO Journal Name, click Search

4. You will see a list of brief citations to all the articles in that journal starting with the most recent.  You can change the sort to Date oldest," Author, or Relevance.

Publisher’s Website

1.  Click on the publisher from the core journals list above, e.g., Caucus of Social Theory in Art Education
2.  In the panel on the left side, look for Search and the search box labeled Enter search terms.

Librarian