Stocks
- BloombergProvides current prices from publicly traded companies from around the world. To look up a company and its common stock, type the ticker symbol, the yellow <Equity key> and the green <Go> key.
- WRDS: CRSP – Center for Research in Security PricesData provided by The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) at the University of Chicago. Data available includes security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Subscription includes access to Daily Stocks and NYSE, AMEX, NASDAQ & S&P Indices.
- WRDS: Compustat GlobalCompustat Global provides data on over 28,500 companies and represents over 90% of the world’s market capitalization, including 90% of the Asian market cap, 90% of the Indian market cap, 95% of the Taiwanese market cap and 95% of the European market cap. BU subscription does not include the Emerging Markets Database (from S&P).
- WRDS: Compustat North AmericaCompustat North America (from Standard & Poor’s) is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowA Dow Jones-Reuters database providing full text access to all editions of Dow Jones publications, the Wall Street Journal (back to 1979), Barron’s, three months of the New York Times, and 8,000 other publications. In addition, this database provides reports for over 30,000 companies worldwide, over 8,000 selected business Web sites, and Reuters Business Briefings. Factiva also provides access to information on companies, industries, and business and management topics.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
In-depth company information and financials for international public companies. Allows you to export financials into Excel and create company comparisons using ratios and other financial metrics. Good source for annual reports and company 10K’s. Provides access to research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Click on the Investext tab to access the analyst reports.
- Value Line This link opens in a new windowProvides market and financial data on companies, industries, mutual funds and other securities. Includes online access to the Value Line Investment Surveys for over 1,000 companies in over 90 industries. The Value Line Investment Surveys include historical and current financial results, price and earnings projections, and financial commentaries.
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowStandard & Poor’s NetAdvantage is a comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industry analysis & trends, corporate activities, and investment evaluations. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance. Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage provides web based access to S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Company Profiles, Stock Reports and Sub-Industry Reviews. Each S&P Industry Survey includes current trends, how the industry operates, downloadable company data and links to industry trade associations. NetAdvantage also contains an online archive of industry surveys from 1999 onward.S&P Company Profiles include company quotes, news, statistics, financials and dividends & stock splits. Stock Reports include S&P Recommendations and Quality Ratings, key stock statistics, price performance, company financials and analyst recommendations. Sub-Industry Reviews include a brief analysis and outlook for an industry sector.
