Film/ Video
Streaming:
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. It includes documentaries, films, demonstrations, and other content types.
- HistoryMakers: African American Video Oral History Collection This link opens in a new window Historymakers is a collection of video oral interviews with historically significant African Americans. Some of the interview subjects lived and worked in Africa or knew African leaders. Because many of the interviews are fully transcribed and indexed, it is simple to do a keyword search across hundreds of interviews to check for information of interest.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window Streaming video of news and commercials from NBC and CNN plus searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, Fox News, and other channels.
In Library:
- BU Krasker Film/Media Services Catalog (in library use) Krasker is located in the basement of Mugar Library and has a collection of films in a variety of formats for on-site viewing.
- BU Library Search: Film/ Video The BU Library Search has filters on the right that allow limiting to Film/ Video (which will include both physical dvds and streaming content). There are also options for Audio/Music and other types of media.
South Africa: The Apartheid Years - Winnie Mandela
Librarian
Rachel Dwyer
she/ her
Contact:
African Studies Library
6th floor,
Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
rdwyer@bu.edu
6th floor,
Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
rdwyer@bu.edu
617-353-3726
Subjects: African Studies