Project Management Certification and Credential Exam Guides
Use BU Libraries Search to find materials to help you prepare for the PMP exam or the CAPM exam, or choose one of the sample books below:
Head First PMP, Fourth Edition by
What will you learn from this book? Head First PMP teaches you the latest principles and certification objectives in The PMBOK® Guide in a unique and inspiring way. This updated fourth edition takes you beyond specific questions and answers with a unique visual format that helps you grasp the big picture of project management. By putting PMP concepts into context, you'll be able to understand, remember, and apply them--not just on the exam, but on the job. No wonder so many people have used Head First PMP as their sole source for passing the PMP exam. This book will help you: Learn PMP's underlying concepts to help you understand the PMBOK principles and pass the certification exam with flying colors Get 100% coverage of the latest principles and certification objectives in The PMBOK® Guide, Sixth Edition Make use of a thorough and effective preparation guide with hundreds of practice questions and exam strategies Explore the material through puzzles, games, problems, and exercises that make learning easy and entertaining Why does this book look so different? Based on the latest research in cognitive science and learning theory, Head First PMP uses a visually rich format to engage your mind, rather than a text-heavy approach that puts you to sleep. Why waste your time struggling with new concepts? This multi-sensory learning experience is designed for the way your brain really works.
Location: Available onlinePublication Date: 2018
PMP Exam in Depth : Project Management Professional Study Guide for the PMP Exam by
The primary purpose of this book is to help you pass the Project Management Professional (PMP) exam administered by the Project Management Institute (PMI). Because the book has a laser-sharp focus on the exam objectives, expert project managers who want to pass the PMP exam can use this book to ensure that they do not miss any objective. Yet this is not simply an exam-cram book. The chapters and the sections within each chapter are presented in a logical learning sequence: A topic and a chapter only depend upon the previously covered topics and chapters, and there is no hopping from topic to topic. The concepts and topics, both simple and complex, are clearly explained when they appear for the first time. No prior knowledge of project management is assumed. This facilitates stepwise learning, prevents confusion, and makes this book useful for anyone who wants to get up to speed quickly to learn the fundamentals of project management, pass the PMP exam, or both, even if they are new to the discipline of project management. A fulllength practice exam with fully explained answers is also included.
Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2009
Pass the PMP Exam, Second Edition by
Pass the Project Management Professional (PMP) credential from the Project Management Institute (PMI). Pass the PMP Exam contains all the information you need to study for and pass the PMP®. In addition to all the information needed to pass the exam, you will also find tips to give insight into how to read and answer questions, and each chapter includes exercises and a multiple-choice quiz to test your understanding of the topics covered. A glossary of key terms is also provided, along with study aids such as mind maps. The author, Sean Whitaker, has managed complex projects in the construction, telecommunications, and IT industries, and shares real-world examples of theory in action from his own career. What you'll learn: Handle integration, scope, time, cost, and quality management Manage risk, procurement, and stakeholder risk Work with human resources, communications, and handle ethics and professional conduct Become eligible for the PMP exam and how to study for it Discover some PMP exam taking tips Handle various PMP exam tasks and puzzle games Who is this book for: Experienced project managers looking to capstone their learning with the PMP certification.
Location: Available onlinePublication Date: 2016
PMP Exam Challenge! by
Preparing for and passing the PMP(R) exam is no small feat. Although the number of certified PMP(R)s continues at a phenomenal rate, the exam failure rate remains uncommonly high. PMP(R) Exam Challenge! is designed to help you pass the exam by giving you an easy-to-use, highly portable publication, containing key relevant topics you are certain to
Location: Available onlinePublication Date: 2016
PMP® Exam Preparation by
Fully updated to be aligned with the Project Management Body of Knowledge® (PMBOK® Guide), Sixth Edition, this study guide is structured per the PMP® Examination Content Outline (ECO), 2015 edition, which is the blueprint for the PMP® exam. The study guide has a chapter of 50 questions for each performance domain in the ECO: initiating, planning, executing, monitoring and controlling, and closing. The study guide also provides access to a 200-question on-line test that simulates the experience of taking the actual PMP® examination.
Location: Available onlinePublication Date: 2018
PMP® Exam Practice Test and Study Guide, Tenth Edition by
Continuing in the tradition of its bestselling predecessors, PMP¿ Exam Practice Test and Study Guide, Tenth Edition uses self study to help readers increase their chances of passing the PMP¿ certification exam the first time around. This tenth edition is up to date with the 2015 Examination Content Outline (ECO) published by the Project Management Institute (PMI¿), which is the blueprint for the exam. In addition to 600 practice test questions, this edition includes a new chapter on the five process domains. It supplies an overview of each knowledge area, a list of exam topics, and 40 multiple-choice questions for each of the ten knowledge areas presented in A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge Fifth Edition (PMBOK¿ Guide). As in previous editions, this edition provides a clearly written rationale for each correct answer, along with a supporting reference list. To help broaden your understanding of the concepts in the answer, this edition features an expanded rationale that discusses why a particular answer is correct, some study tips to consider, and in many cases, an explanation as to why the other answers are incorrect. For each answer, the authors supply references to the appropriate pages in the PMBOK ¿ Guide and the specific ECO domain and task. You will also find references to one or more of the five process groups: Initiating, Planning, Executing, Monitoring and Controlling, or Closing at the end of each rationale. The book features a 200-question online practice test that simulates the actual PMP¿ exam. It also includes the authors¿ proprietary proficiency rating that will help you assess your strengths and weaknesses in each process domain so you can identify the areas where you require further study. Watch co-author Ginger Levin, PMP talk about this new edition: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZ2RePeYBvY
Location: Pardee Stacks HD69.P75 W37155 2016Publication Date: 2016
McGraw-Hill Education PMP Project Management Professional Exam by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product We want to help you succeed on the PROJECT MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL EXAM McGraw-Hill: Project Management Professional Exam helps you prepare for this important test and earn the certification that will advance your career. Written by a project management expert and trainer, this book provides you with the intensive review and practice that will help you achieve the results you want. Covering all essential processes, this book shows you how project management theory works in practice.Inside you will find extensive review exercises, hundreds of practice questions, a complete practice exam, and experience-based tips to maximize your score.You'll be able to sharpen your skills and boost your confidence--and do your very best on test day. Features: One complete sample PMP exam 300 additional test-like practice questions Dozens of review exercises covering all project management knowledge areas Clear explanations for all exercises and practice questions Practical examples that show project management processes in the everyday workplace
Location: Pardee Stacks HD69.P75 M68 2014Publication Date: 2014
