Finding Articles
Below are several journals that focus on project management. For additional journals, please use the journal search feature of BU Libraries Search. Type the keyword “project management” into the search box to locate project management journals.
Selected Project Management Journals:
See also Business Databases by Subject for additional databases.
To locate articles in business publications and newspapers, use the databases listed below. Use “project management” as a search term.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowABI/INFORM GLOBAL indexes, abstracts, and provides full text of articles in business magazines, journals, and the Wall Street Journal. ABI/Inform covers more than 1,600 leading business and management publications and scholarly journals with full text for 700 of these titles. ABI/Inform Global also includes ABI/Inform Trade and Industry which covers more than 750 trade publications and ABI/Inform Dateline which provides coverage of more than 140 local, city, state, and regional business publications as well as business-oriented newswire services from the U.S. and Canada.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains full text articles in trade and scholarly business journals. Use search terms such as case studies, project management, and information technology.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowContains full text articles in trade journals, newspapers, newswires and websites.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
See also Business Databases by Subject for additional databases.
To locate articles in scientific and computing journals, use the databases listed below. Use “project management” as a search term.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library is a database of all materials published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including articles and conference proceedings. Abstracts of books are also provided.
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowSearch for engineering journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Some full text. Use search terms such as project management.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowFull-text journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical standards. Use search terms such as "project management" or "software development management."
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This database is a core general science resource, covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and to use associated journal metrics provided by the vendor.
See also other engineering databases, available through the Science and Engineering Library.
