Industry Reports
- Industry Survey Locator This link opens in a new window This database was developed and is maintained by Pardee Librarians to provide one stop shopping to individual US (and some global) industry surveys linked in our business databases. Databases include Hoover’s, IBISWorld, MarketLine, Mintel, S&P NetAdvantage, and Valueline. Does not include BMI, Frost & Sullivan, and Gartner reports.
- Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports This link opens in a new window International market intelligence, trend analysis, and forecasts. Include two types of reports:- Country Industry Reports include SWOT analysis, regional market dynamics, industry forecast, competitive landscape, and country demographics. In depth reports appear quarterly. Regional Industry Insights include industry trend analysis, company finance alerts, project news, and market developments for major companies.
- MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) Industry Profiles This link opens in a new window MarketLine (Formerly Datamonitor) Industry Profiles provide profiles on industries worldwide and are available through the Business Source Complete database. Each industry profile includes a market overview, market share, market size, leading companies in the industry and market forecasts. To locate an industry survey, type the industry name in the search box, select title from the drop-down menu and click on the Search button.
- Frost & Sullivan This link opens in a new window Frost & Sullivan reports cover technology and market trends in various technology, energy and manufacturing related fields. In-depth market research and strategy reports with international coverage. Includes the following industry sectors: healthcare; communication technologies; industrial automation and electronics; energy and power systems; aerospace and defense; environmental and building technologies. These reports can only be viewed in html format.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collection of Industry reports organized by NAICS code. Reports include competitive landscape, supply chain, statistics and key facts as well as information on key issues facing the industry. Includes U.S. Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports.
- Gartner Research This link opens in a new window Gartner, Inc. is a well-known information technology research and advisory company that provides insights to help clients make informed decisions related to information technology. Reports contain research findings and advice on technology markets, topics, and industries. Gartner Research is provided to the BU community through BU’s Information Services and Technology’s subscription. Log in to the website using your BU login name and Kerberos password.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window Mintel reports provide information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles, and leisure. Our subscription predominately covers products and markets in the United States. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape and consumer profiles.
- NetAdvantage (S&P Global) This link opens in a new window NetAdvantage (S&P Global) provides web based access to S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Company Profiles, Stock Reports and Sub-Industry Reviews. Each S&P Industry Survey includes current trends, how the industry operates, downloadable company data and links to industry trade associations.
For additional industry information, consult these sources:
