Research: Youth Justice and Juvenile Court Systems: Additional Resources

Additional Resources

Data and Public Opinion

For additional sources of crime data and statistics, see the Criminal Justice Data & Statistics research guide.

NACJD: Juvenile Delinquency & Justice (ICPSR): The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis.
Juvenile Court Statistics: Juvenile Court Statistics describes delinquency cases and petitioned status offense cases handled between 2005 and 2019 by U.S. courts with juvenile jurisdiction.
National Juvenile Court Data Archive: The National Juvenile Court Data Archive (Archive) houses the automated records of cases handled by courts with juvenile jurisdiction.
Compendium of National Juvenile Justice Data Sets: The Compendium of National Juvenile Justice Data Sets is an online resource for researchers that is intended as an aid to investigations of juvenile offending, victimization, and contact with the juvenile justice system.
Bureau of Justice Statistics: The Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) is the United States' primary source for criminal justice statistics.
Crime in the United States: An annual publication for more than eight decades, this report contains a compilation of the volume and rate of violent and property crime offenses for the nation and by state. Individual law enforcement agency data are also provided for those contributors supplying 12 months complete offense data. In addition, this report also includes arrest, clearance, trends, and law enforcement employee data. Also available to use with Crime in the United States is the online UCR Data Tool to research crime statistics for the nation, by state, and by individual law enforcement agency.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics (University of Albany): The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States presented in over 600 tables from more than 100 sources. Selected data to 2013.
Statistical Briefing Book (Office of Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention): Learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.
Indicators of School Crime and Safety (National Center for Education Statistics): Indicators include school shootings, student and teacher victimization, fights, weapons, illegal substances, and discipline, safety and security practices.
Roper Center Public Opinion Archives: The Roper Center is a public opinion archive that preserves the data from polls conducted by many leading survey organizations.

Find Films

Librarian

Lucy Flamm

she/her

Email Me

Youth Justice and Juvenile Court Systems

Additional Resources

Data and Public Opinion

NACJD: Juvenile Delinquency & Justice (ICPSR): The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis.

Juvenile Court Statistics: Juvenile Court Statistics describes delinquency cases and petitioned status offense cases handled between 2005 and 2019 by U.S. courts with juvenile jurisdiction.

National Juvenile Court Data Archive: The National Juvenile Court Data Archive (Archive) houses the automated records of cases handled by courts with juvenile jurisdiction.

Compendium of National Juvenile Justice Data Sets: The Compendium of National Juvenile Justice Data Sets is an online resource for researchers that is intended as an aid to investigations of juvenile offending, victimization, and contact with the juvenile justice system.

Bureau of Justice Statistics: The Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) is the United States' primary source for criminal justice statistics.

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics (University of Albany): The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States presented in over 600 tables from more than 100 sources. Selected data to 2013.

Statistical Briefing Book (Office of Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention): Learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.

Indicators of School Crime and Safety (National Center for Education Statistics): Indicators include school shootings, student and teacher victimization, fights, weapons, illegal substances, and discipline, safety and security practices.

Roper Center Public Opinion Archives: The Roper Center is a public opinion archive that preserves the data from polls conducted by many leading survey organizations.

Find Films

Librarian