Finding Books
To locate books about Biotech, Pharma, and Medical Technology Industries, use BU Libraries Search (Catalog). Use keywords or phrases such as:
Finding Articles
- BU Libraries Search (BULS)To find articles in the BU Libraries Search, type keywords in search box. Then modify results by using limiters in left column under "refine my results". The BULS searches materials in different formats across many subjects.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text access to local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a general science database that searches journal articles and book chapters in all areas of science, technology, and health. ScienceDirect also provides full text access to a number of major reference works, allows the user to create email alerts for specific journal titles, book series, or research topics, and provides access to a limited number of "pre-pub" articles (articles accepted for publication but not yet officially released).
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window This database is a core general science resource, covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and to use associated journal metrics provided by the vendor.
- Fitch Solutions Country Industry ReportsGlobal coverage of more than 20 industries, incorporating the impact of geopolitical risks, industry trends, and new technologies. Select "search within publication" to see reports on biotechnology.
- STAT+ This link opens in a new windowSTAT+ offers original reporting and analysis of breaking news in the life sciences and pharmaceutical industry. Create an account by clicking on Subscribe and using your @bu.edu email address and a different, non-BU password.
