New Books
Product Leadership by
How top managers launch awesome products and build successful teams.
Publication Date: 2017
Optimization of Manufacturing Systems Using the Internet of Things by
Optimization of Manufacturing Systems Using the Internet of Things extends the IoT (Internet of Things) into the manufacturing field to develop an IoMT (Internet of Manufacturing Things) architecture with real-time traceability, visibility, and interoperability in production planning, execution, and control. This book is essential reading for anyone interested in the optimization and control of an intelligent manufacturing system. As modern manufacturing shop-floors can create bottlenecks in the capturing and collection of real-time field information, and because paper-based manual systems are time-consuming and prone to errors, this book helps readers understand how to alleviate these issues, assisting them in their decision-making on shop-floors.. Includes case studies in implementing IoTs for data acquisition, monitoring, and assembly in manufacturing. Helps manufacturers to tackle the growing complexities and uncertainties of manufacturing systems in globalized business environments Acts as an introduction to using IoT for readers across industrial and manufacturing engineering
Publication Date: 2016
Advances in Manufacturing Technology XXX by
The urgent need to keep pace with the accelerating globalization of manufacturing in the 21st century has produced rapid advancements in manufacturing technology, research and expertise.This book presents the proceedings of the 14th International Conference on Manufacturing Research (ICMR 2016), entitled Advances in Manufacturing Technology XXX. The conference also incorporated the 31st National Conference on Manufacturing Research, and was held at Loughborough University, Loughborough, UK, in September 2016. The ICMR conference is renowned as a friendly and inclusive environment which brings together a broad community of researchers who share the common goal of developing and managing the technologies and operations key to sustaining the success of manufacturing businesses.The proceedings is divided into 14 sections, including: Manufacturing Processes; Additive Manufacturing; Manufacturing Materials; Advanced Manufacturing Technology; Product Design and Development, as well as many other aspects of manufacturing management and innovation. It contains 92 papers, which represents an acceptance rate of 75%.With its comprehensive overview of current developments, this book will be of interest to all those involved in manufacturing today.
Publication Date: 2016
Books
BU Library Online Catalog For books on this topic use keywords
Advanced manufacturing technology
Cost engineering
Digital manufacturing
Human aspects of manufacturing
Manufacturing
Manufacturing materials
Manufacturing processes
Product design & development
Robotics
Supply chain
Sustainable manufacturing
Green Manufacturing by
Green Manufacturing: Fundamentals and Applications introduces the basic definitions and issues surrounding green manufacturing at the process,machine and system (including supply chain) levels. It also shows, by way of several examples from different industry sectors, the potential for substantial improvement and the paths to achieve the improvement. Additionally, this book discusses regulatory and government motivations for green manufacturing and outlines the path for making manufacturing more green as well as making production more sustainable.
Publication Date: 2012
Finding Articles
- BU Libraries Search (BULS)To find articles in the BU Libraries Search, type keywords in search box. Then modify results by using limiters in left column under "refine my results". The BULS searches materials in different formats across many subjects.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text access to local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Trade Journals
- IW – Industry Week - http://www.industryweek.com/
- Also available via ejournals
Ranking or top manufacturing companies; articles in operations, economics, public policy, technology, innovation. - Manufacturing.net - http://www.manufacturing.net/
- Manufacturing news and data on regulations, industrial trends, plant openings and closings, supply chain updates, distribution and trade issues, prices, employment, finance…
