Industry Associations
Industry Reports
- Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports This link opens in a new window (2018-present) International coverage of 22 industries and 35 commodities. Industry reports include: industry forecast, SWOT analysis, risk/reward indices, industry trends and top competitors. In-depth reports are released quarterly. For reports from before 2018, see Business Monitor International.
- First Research Industry Reports This link opens in a new window Industry reports with Career focus. Includes overview, sales & marketing, finance & regulation, regional & international issues, human resources, and statistics for over 100 industries. Additionally, contains quarterly industry updates, business challenges, trends & opportunities, call preparation questions, and ratios.
- Frost & Sullivan This link opens in a new window Frost & Sullivan reports cover technology and market trends in various technology, energy and manufacturing related fields. In-depth market research and strategy reports with an international scope. Includes the following industry sectors: healthcare; communication technologies; industrial automation and electronics; energy and power systems; aerospace and defense; environmental and building technologies. These reports can only be viewed in html format.
- Gartner Research This link opens in a new window Gartner, Inc. is a well-known information technology research and advisory company that provides insights to help clients make informed decisions related to information technology. Reports contain research findings and advice on technology markets, topics, and industries. Follow instructions at the BU IS&T site to register for an account to gain access.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collection of Industry reports organized by NAICS code. Reports include competitive landscape, supply chain, statistics and key facts as well as information on key issues facing the industry. Includes U.S. Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports.
- Investext This link opens in a new window Investext (available through Mergent Online) provides research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Includes both current and historical reports
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window NetAdvantage (S&P Global) provides web based access to S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Company Profiles, Stock Reports and Sub-Industry Reviews. Each S&P Industry Survey includes current trends, how the industry operates, downloadable company data and links to industry trade associations.
