APA PsycTESTSThis link opens in a new windowPsycTESTS provides descriptive summaries and the full text, when available, for thousands of non-commercial psychological tests and measures. Also provided are summaries of commercially available tests with links to the publisher. It includes a wide variety of test types in many subject areas and, if available, gives supporting documentation such as instructions, scoring guides, and answer sheets. Updated monthly.
Since not all tests in the PsycTESTS database include the full text consider limiting to Full Text under Refine Results in the left column.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintThis link opens in a new windowOffers evaluations of standardized tests and measures in education, psychology, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided. Reviews are written by highly qualified professionals with expertise in a range of disciplines.
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental MeasuresThis nine volume set gives information on measures and scales that have been published in scholarly journals. It cites the journal where the measure can be found and also gives information about related research. It has author and subject indexes. The index in the eighth volume is a cumulative index for volumes 1-8.
Test CritiquesLists psychological, educational, and business tests. Critiques include description of tests, practical applications and uses, technical aspects, and evaluative comments.
Measures for Clinical PracticeInstruments selected because they measure most of the common problems seen in clinical practice. Vol. 1 includes measures for couples, families, and children and Vol. 2 contains measures for adults with problems outside the context of the family.
Handbook of Psychiatric MeasuresProvides information about copyrighted and non-copyrighted measures. Describes the properties and utility of the measures and gives references and suggested readings. Indicates whether the measures can be copied without obtaining permission or purchasing the measure. A CD-Rom with more complete information about many of the tests can be found in the Reserve Room.
MIDSS (Measurement Instrument Database for the Social SciencesThe site is designed to be a repository for instruments that are used to collect data from across the social sciences. We now have more than 500 instruments concerned with a wide range of topics (e.g. autism, health, pain). You can use the search function above to search the database using pre-identified key words, or generate your own terms to search the instrument titles.