Skip to Main Content
Research Handbook on International Abortion Law
The Research Handbook on International Abortion Law provides an in-depth, multidisciplinary study of abortion law around the world, presenting a snapshot of global policies during a time of radical change. With leading scholars from every continent, Mary Ziegler illuminates key forces that shaped the past and will influence an unpredictable future.
New Handbook for a Post-Roe America : The Complete Guide to Abortion Legality, Access, and Practical Support
A completely new edition--with a new introduction by Amanda Palmer--of Robin Marty's best-selling manual on what to do if/when Roe v. Wade is overturned. The New Handbook for a Post-Roe America is a comprehensive and user-friendly manual for understanding and preparing for the looming changes to reproductive rights law, and getting the health care you need.
The Oxford Handbook of Reproductive Ethics
Reproductive ethics poses many of the most controversial issues of our time. Questions about the roles, rights, and responsibilities of parents force us to think about individual autonomy, the nature of the family, and relationships between private institutions and the state. And reproduction is not only about procreators but raises deeply divisive issues about gametes, embryos, fetal issue, and the moral status of the fetus or newborn child. This volume boldly addresses these and other issues, grounding their treatment in careful and reasoned philosophical analysis.
Law, Policy, and Reproductive Autonomy
Law, Policy and Reproductive Autonomy examines the idea of reproductive autonomy, noting that in attempting to look closely at the contours of the concept, we begin to see some uncertainty about its meaning and legal implications - about how to understand reproductive autonomy and how to value it. Both mainstream and feminist literature about autonomy contribute valuable insights into the meaning and implications of reproductive autonomy
Abortion (Pew Research Center)
See the latest Pew Research Center reports and data on views toward abortion in the United States and around the world.
Historical and Multicultural Encyclopedia of Women 's Reproductive Rights in the United. States. 2002.
Arranged alphabetically by topic, articles representing racial and ethnic groups' experiences figure prominently, as do the effects of age, class, education, health, religion, and sexual preference on childbearing and -rearing practices, in and out of wedlock. It also includes articles on laws, court cases, political attitudes, prominent activists, and technological advances as they relate to reproductive rights.
Abortion Post-Roe (CQ Researcher)
The Supreme Court's June decision overturning Roe v. Wade wiped out the nearly 50-year-old constitutional right to an abortion in the United States. The ruling in Dobbs v. Jackson Women's Health Organization marked a rare instance in which the court has nullified an existing constitutional right.
Encyclopedia of Birth Control
Presents cross-referenced, alphabetically arranged entries on topics related to birth control, including advocates and inventors, legal issues and cases, methods, countries, medical issues, organizations, religion, the reproductive system, research, and special populations.
Encyclopedia of Abortion in the United States
This encyclopedia presents information on the many political, legal, social, religious and medical issues associated with abortion. Included are entries that summarize every opinion rendered by the United States Supreme Court on the issue of abortion up to the year 2002, state abortion laws and many of the thousands of abortion organizations that have developed since 1973.
Abortion in the United States : a Reference Handbook
This work gives readers essential background information and addresses persistent questions regarding the abortion debate. The new Perspectives chapter features the compelling voices of those engaged in the front lines of this battle alongside those of scholars from a range of disciplinary perspectives.
The International Encyclopedia of Ethics
Unmatched in scholarship and scope, The International Encyclopedia of Ethics is the definitive single-source reference work on Ethics. Comprises over 700 entries, ranging from 1000 to 10,000 words in length, written by an international cast of subject experts.