Skip to Main Content
Data & Statistical Sources
Demographic and Health Surveys Program
The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 400 surveys in over 90 countries.
WHO Southeast Asia
Home to a quarter of the world population, WHO SEARO provides leadership on health matters, articulates evidence-based policy options, provides technical support to countries and monitors health trends.
Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) contains statistics from over 200 countries including social, economic and financial indicators.
Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports This link opens in a new window
Each country page in the EIU database provides forecast updates and featured analysis on economic and political events as well as content pertaining to market opportunities, government regulations and the financial services sector.
Contains all the latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, as well as culture. It also contains updated country and regional profiles, global rankings and other interactive tools.
UNdata is an internet-based data service which brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.