Core Databases
Use these databases to locate journal articles relating to British History.
- British History Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes primary and secondary sources on the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800.
- BU Libraries Search This link opens in a new window
BU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of research material provided by the library. Resources covered by the search includes books and eBooks, journals, scores and sheet music, video and audio recordings, and other physical and electronic items held by the library. Coverage encompasses materials relating to the prehistoric and antique world through to the present.
- International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
IMB (International Medieval Bibliography) indexes articles in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays, covering all aspects of medieval studies within the period 450 to 1500 for Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text access to the back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Book reviews are included as well as journal articles. Abstracts are available for some of the articles.
Search Inside Journals
- The Journal of British StudiesThis link is for more recent publications. For more historical access, choose the appropriate database here: Journal of British Studies in BU Libraries Search
- Victorian ReviewAvailable from 1990 until present.
- Victorian StudiesAvailable from 1974 until present.
- Parliamentary HistoryAvailable from 1995 to present.
