Where to Locate Books
- BU Libraries Search This link opens in a new window
BU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of research material provided by the library. Resources covered by the search includes books and eBooks, journals, scores and sheet music, video and audio recordings, and other physical and electronic items held by the library. Coverage encompasses materials relating to the prehistoric and antique world through to the present.
- WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Provides access to resources owned by the Boston University Libraries or available to BU affiliates, to resources available from affiliated libraries, and to resources owned by all other WorldCat libraries. WorldCat is a worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a collection of millions of volumes of searchable books, journals, and government documents, including many public domain materials available as full-text online. To take advantage of BU's membership in HathiTrust which allows full volume download of public domain items, go directly to the HathiTrust website. Click the Login button. Select Boston University from the drop-down list. Then enter your BU username and password in the next screen.
