Country Profiles and Surveys
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources included in this database include CountryWatch. Select Publication Type: Reports and enter Japan in the search box to see a list of reports pertaining to Japan.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports. Country reports included in this database include Fitch Solutions Country Reports. Click on Industry/Country Reports tab and enter Japan in the search box to view reports pertaining to Japan.
- CIA World Fact BookProvides important unclassified CIA data for more than 250 countries. Covers a wide range of topics including economics, politics, geography and foreign relations. Updated every two weeks.
- EIU- The Economist Intelligence UnitData on Japan is available through several sections. From the home page, go to "Geography" and select "Japan" from the drop-down menu of countries. Each country page in the database provides forecast updates and featured analysis on economic and political events as well as content pertaining to market opportunities, government regulations and the financial services sector. Go to Reports to see the latest one-click report.
- World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) contains statistics from over 200 countries including social, economic and financial indicators.
- Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the PacificJapan's economic and social profile in the United Nations' records of trade and development.
