FactivaThis link opens in a new windowProvides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Date coverage varies by publication.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
ProQuest Recent NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowSearchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Date coverage: 2008 to 2 months ago.
APA PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowPsycArticles provides full text access to articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, The Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Subject areas include general psychology as well as specialized areas such as animal behavior, cognition, memory, psycholinguistics, and social psychology. Date coverage; 1894-
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycInfo provides access to journal articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations that cover the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. It includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Date coverage: 1894-
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)This link opens in a new windowCMMC indexes journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study. Date coverage: 1915 - present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes the full text of articles from more than 500 journals. It covers a broad range of topics related to psychology and the behavioral sciences including observational and experimental methods, child and adolescent psychology, and many areas of counseling. Date coverage: 1945-
Search across disciplines
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier contains indexing, abstracts and full-text articles for scholarly publications, most of them peer-reviewed. The subjects covered include topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Date coverage varies by publication
BU Libraries Search (BULS)This link opens in a new windowBU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of academic material provided by the library. The material covered by the search includes books, journals, scores, video and audio recordings, and other physical items held by the library. The search also covers ebooks and ejournals owned by the library, as well as online material provided by the library from a variety of sources.
Examples of relevant journals:
Find Journal Titles
If you're uncertain where to find a specific news source or journal title, try searching Ejournals.