Global Terrorism Database (START)
Managed by the National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism (START), the Global Terrorism Database™ includes more than 200,000 terrorist attacks dating back to 1970.
RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents (RDWTI)
The RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents (RDWTI) is a compilation of data from 1968 through 2009.
Hate Crime Data: OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR)
42 OSCE participating States have submitted hate crime information to ODIHR for 2020. Of these, 37 provided statistics, while 23 provided statistics disaggregated by bias motivation.
Survey on Discrimination and Hate Crime against Jews in the EU 2018 (GESIS)
he survey provides comparable data on the perceived extent and nature of antisemitism across a number of selected EU Member States, whether it is manifested as hate crime, hate speech, discrimination or in any other form that undermines Jewish people’s feelings of safety and security.
Country Reports on Terrorism (U.S. State Department)
U.S. law requires the Secretary of State to provide Congress, by April 30 of each year, a full and complete report on terrorism with regard to those countries and groups meeting criteria set forth in the legislation. Reports include an Annex of Statistical Information,
NuFAD: Nuclear Facility Attack Database (START)
The Nuclear Facilities Attack Database (NuFAD) is a global database recording assaults, sabotages and unarmed breaches of nuclear facilities.
Armed Conflict Location & Event Data Project (ACLED)
ACLED collects real-time data on the locations, dates, actors, fatalities, and types of all reported political violence and protest events around the world.
Explosive Violence Monitoring Project Database (Action on Armed Violence)
Action on Armed Violence (AOAV) has been recording casualty data from explosive violence, as reported in English-language media, since October 2010. AOAV’s data is not an attempt to capture every casualty of every incident around the world. The data collected by AOAV provides ongoing statistics on the problem of explosive weapons and enables monitoring of broad trends on a global scale.
xxSub /cross-sub.org/ is a repository of micro-level, subnational event data on armed conflict and contention around the world. Our goal is to preserve and consolidate multiple open-source data collections in one comprehensive electronic archive, creating a “database of databases” for purposes of research, education, policy-making and evaluation.
ASN Accident Database (Aviation Safety Network)
Worldwide accidents and hijackings involving airliners (12+ passengers), corporate jets and military transport aircraft since 1919.
RTV Dataset: Right-wing terrorism and violence in Western Europe (Center for Research on Extremism, University of Oslo)
The RTV dataset documents right-wing terrorism and violence in Western Europe since 1990. Each event has been coded on a range of variables, including time and location, perpetrator and victim characteristics, organizational affiliations, weapon types, and number of casualties.
The dataset includes only the most severe types of events.
Africa Terrorism Bulletin (African Centre for the Study and Research on Terrorism)
The objective of the Africa Terrorism Bulletin is to provide an assessment of terrorism and violent extremism situation and trends on the continent. The data fs sourced from the African Centre for the Study and Research on Terrorism (ACSRT) Database on Terrorism, which is not publicly accessible.
Pakistan Suicide Bombing Attacks, 1995-2017 (Open Data Pakistan)
he dataset contains detailed information of 475 suicide bombing attacks in Pakistan from 1995-2017.
Pakistan Drone Attacks, 2004-2017 (Open Data Pakistan)
The dataset contains detailed information of 406 drone attacks in Pakistan.