Skip to Main Content
Digital Collections
Biblioteca Nacional Digital Portugal
The digital collections of the National Library of Portugal include historic newspapers, magazines, books, images, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, and other materials.
Biblioteca Nacional do Brasil
The National Library of Brazil. Its digital collections range from the 15th century to the early 20th century and include maps, images, manuscripts, books, periodicals, and audio files.
Biblioteca Digital de Literatura de Países Lusófonos
Digital library of over 6000 literary texts from Brazil and Portugal
Biblioteca Digital Camões
Collection of works by Portuguese and Brazilian authors.
Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
Digital library of the Biblioteca Nacional de España which provides access to thousand of digital documents including manuscripts, maps, photographs and many other resources
Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. The dLOC partner institutions are the core of dLOC. dLOC partners retain all rights to their materials and provide access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Latin American & Caribbean Digital Primary Sources -- from SALALM
This site hosts a database of listings that provide links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean. The materials listed are freely available to the public and were created or are hosted at an academic institution associated with SALALM (Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials), either through institutional membership or through the personal membership of a staff member.
Latin American, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian Online Free E-Resources (LACLI)
LACLI is a collective effort to create a warehouse of online free resources with Latin American, Caribbean, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian full content. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Europeana
Resources from European archives, broadcasters, museums, universities, research institutes and private collectors.
Websites
Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal
The National Library of Portugal is the largest library in the country and a prestigious institution on the cultural scene. We collect, process and preserve the nation’s bibliographic heritage and make it available to the intellectual and scientific community. Using the latest technologies, we make it possible to conduct online bibliographic research from anywhere in the world.
CPLP: Comunidade dos Países de Língua Portuguesa
The Community of Portuguese Language Countries, also known as the Lusophone Commonwealth, is an international organization and political association of Lusophone nations across four continents, where Portuguese is an official language.
Center for Portuguese Studies & Culture -- UMass Dartmouth
A multidisciplinary international studies and outreach unit dedicated to the study of the language, literatures and cultures of the Portuguese-speaking world. Working in close partnership with the Department of Portuguese and the Ferreira-Mendes Portuguese-American Archives, it is the oldest of these units devoted to Portuguese at UMass Dartmouth.
Iberian Studies -- ACRL European Studies Section
Provides links to scholarly resources in Iberian Studies
Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC
Portal for research in Latin American Studies hosted by University of Texas at Austin
Words without Borders
Founded in 2003, Words Without Borders promotes cultural understanding through the translation, publication, and promotion of the finest contemporary international literature.
