Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online (AAT)This link opens in a new windowArt & Architecture Thesaurus Online (AAT) provides a structured vocabulary of terms, descriptions, bibliographic citations, and other information relating to fine art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, and material culture. The coverage of the AAT ranges from Antiquity to the present, and the scope is global.
Berg Fashion LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe Berg Fashion Library includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an e-book collection, and an image database. This database covers all regions of the world with content from pre-history to the present.
Grove Art OnlineThis link opens in a new windowGrove Art Online is an encyclopedia covering both Western and non-Western art and all aspects of visual culture. Articles include bibliographies and searchable images. As part of Oxford Art Online, keywords also are simultaneously searched in The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Oxford Art OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Oxford ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowPublished by Oxford University Press, it is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database containing dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works.
Oxford Scholarship OnlineThis link opens in a new windowCross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of biology, business and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, neuroscience, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, and social work.
Wiley Online LibraryThe Wiley Online Library contains scholarly works from a wide variety of fields, including computer science, information science, and technology.
The Palgrave Handbook of Creativity and Culture Research by Vlad Petre Glăveanu (Editor)This groundbreaking Handbook brings together leading international experts in creativity and culture research to provide an overview of current debates. It showcases the wealth of topics, approaches and definitions specific for this new, interdisciplinary field within creativity research. The theoretical and methodological innovations emerging from the joint study of creativity and culture highlight the role of creativity within today's innovation-based, multicultural societies. Drawing on theoretical and empirical reflections, including case studies from different continents and different creative domains, this Handbook provides a truly global outlook on current creativity research within an emergent, interdisciplinary field. This variety is highlighted by the Handbook's structure as it is divided into five sections: Creativity and Culture in the Psychology of Creativity; Creativity in Socio-Cultural Psychology; Creativity in Cultural Context; Creativity and Culture in Applied Domains; Cross-disciplinary Perspectives on Creativity and Culture. These sections provide a clear overview of the debates and questions of this research area as contributors share their interest in creativity not only as an individual but also a social and cultural phenomenon, and in culture as both the foundation and outcome of creative action. The Handbook will be an essential resource for researchers, particularly those based in social science and humanities disciplines.
Publication Date: 2016
Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship by Elias G. Carayannis (Editor)​The Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship (CI2E) is a three-volume electronic and print reference that uniquely covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives (e.g., economics, management, psychology, anthropology, policy, technology, education, the arts) and modes (individual, organization, industry, nation, region). The resource is comprised of some 300 topical entries, definitions of key terms and concepts, and review essays, from a global array of more than 250 researchers, business executives, policymakers, and artists, illuminating the many facets of creativity and innovation, and highlighting their relationships to such universal concepts as knowledge management, economic opportunity, and sustainability. Entries feature description of key concepts and definition of terms, full-color illustrations, case examples, future directions for research and application, synonyms and cross-references, and bibliographic references.
Publication Date: 2013
Handbook of Research on Creativity and Innovation by Jing Zhou (Editor); Elizabeth D. Rouse (Editor)This cutting-edge Handbook takes stock of a diverse set of theoretical and methodological perspectives that address creativity, innovation, and the ways in which they intersect. Considering the development of the field, the Handbook examines current trends to chart a path forward for promising future research. Leading international contributors showcase some of the most advanced and interesting work in the creativity and innovation field, providing a platform for idea exchange and cross-fertilization. Reviewing the foundations for conducting rigorous creativity research, chapters elaborate on theoretical models that explain both individual and team creativity and innovation, and discuss the relationship between creativity and standardization. The Handbook also analyzes the role of social influences in the processes of creativity and innovation, as well as how to make sense of and study creativity and innovation. In doing so, the Handbook highlights both quantitative and qualitative research methods for conducting creativity-innovation research. Presenting an expert analysis of research on creativity and innovation, this Handbook will be a vital reference point for scholars and students in these fields, in addition to the areas of organizational innovation and organizational behavior. It will also be useful for practicing managers interested in understanding creativity and innovation.