Skip to main content
Exhibit Sources: Newspapers & Images
Exhibit Sources: Archival Materials
Exhibit Sources: Find Films & Film Scripts
Academic Video Online Academic Video Online delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. It includes documentaries, films, demonstrations, and other content types.
Kanopy Kanopy is a provider of documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases available as streaming video. Clips from the videos can be embedded in presentations or shown in class.
BU Libraries Search (BULS) BU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of academic material provided by the library. The material covered by the search includes books, journals, scores, video and audio recordings, and other physical items held by the library. The search also covers ebooks and ejournals owned by the library, as well as online material provided by the library from a variety of sources.
American Film Scripts Online (Film Scripts Online) Contains more than a thousand scripts together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes facsimile images for more than 500 of these screenplays. Supplemental information includes short biographies on the writers and awards given to individual films have been noted.
Exhibit Sources: Browse Films
Anthropology/Sociology & interim Philosophy Librarian