Primary Source Databases
- AM Explorer This link opens in a new window AM Explorer is a cross-collection search of the entire corpus of Adam Matthew's digitized arts and cultural heritage material in subjects including Area Studies, Cultural Studies, Empire and Globalism, Ethnic Studies, Gender and Sexuality, History, Politics, Literature, Theatre, and War and Conflict.
- America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window Fully searchable digital images of newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries. Date coverage: 1690 -1876.
- ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, including information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. Over 1,000 different archival institutions are represented. ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window A comprehensive digital collection that aims to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera.
- Immigration Records of the INS, 1880-1930 (ProQuest History Vault) This link opens in a new window Covers the investigations made by the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930, especially among Japanese and Chinese.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the following newspapers: Boston Globe; New York Times; Washington Post; Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Chicago Defender. See listing for each individual newspaper for date coverage and to search that publication separately.
