Index of Medieval ArtIndex of Medieval Art records works of art from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1550 with emphasis on art of the western world but more recently including art works from Coptic Egypt, Lebanon, Ethiopia, Syria, Armenia, and the Near East. The archive includes manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, glass, and other media. The Index is essential for iconographical studies of Christian art.
ARTstorARTstor is a database of images from museums, artists, libraries, colleges and universities, scholars, private collections, and photo archives available for teaching, education, and scholarship, with all images cleared for educational use.
BULS (Boston University Libraries Search)
BU Libraries Search (BULS)BU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of academic material provided by the library. The material covered by the search includes books, journals, scores, video and audio recordings, and other physical items held by the library. The search also covers ebooks and ejournals owned by the library, as well as online material provided by the library from a variety of sources.
JSTORThis database provides full text access to the back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Book reviews are included as well as journal articles. Abstracts are available for some of the articles. Date coverage: earliest issues of each journal up to the most current five years for most publications and to the present for some.