Related Guides
Exhibit Sources: Images
-
Associated Press Images Collection Associated Press Images Collection is a searchable collection of recent and historical photos from the Associated Press, plus AP graphics, articles, and brief sound clips.
-
ARTstor ARTstor is a database of images from museums, artists, libraries, colleges and universities, scholars, private collections, and photo archives available for teaching, education, and scholarship, with all images cleared for educational use.
Exhibit Sources: Newspapers
-
ProQuest Recent Newspapers Searchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Date coverage: 2008 to 3 months ago.
-
New York Times (1851- 2016) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Date coverage: 1851-2016. Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text of the New York Times back issues. Additions each year keep it within 3 years of the current year. NOTE: For 2016+ use Nexis Uni.
-
Nexis Uni Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
-
Access World News Find full-text current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 10,000 sources.
Find Exhibits: Interviews
-
Rock's Back Pages (RBP) RBP collects full-text articles from music industry publications for multiple genres of popular music including grunge, rap, hip hop, reggae, Latin, rock, electronica, girl groups, jazz, and more. Audio interviews are occasionally included.
-
Music Magazine Archive Music Magazine Archives, a collection of magazines focused on rock, folk and hip-hop published from the late 1960s to the present features cover-to-cover scanned images, including advertisements, plus searchable text. It provides a view into music, popular culture, music journalism, and social and political transition in the late 20th century. Date coverage: 1960s - present. Rights for use by Boston University community purchased through the Boston University Class of 1933 Humanities Book Fund.
Exhibit Sources: Films
-
Kanopy Kanopy is a provider of documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases available as streaming video. Clips from the videos can be embedded in presentations or shown in class. Films in the Boston University Libraries catalog are licensed to Boston University for educational and research use only, for BU students, faculty, and staff.
