Research: AN252: Ethnicity and Identity (Fall 2023): Find Recent News

Related Guides

Social Anthropology
by BU Libraries Last Updated Nov 21, 2023 182 views this year

AA408 / SO408 / AA808 / SO808: Ethnic, Race and Minority Relations (Fall 2023)
by BU Libraries Last Updated Aug 1, 2023 13 views this year

AA207 / SO207: Sociology of Race and Ethnicity (Spring/Fall 2023)
by BU Libraries Last Updated Aug 1, 2023 328 views this year

eHRAF World Cultures (eHRAF)
by BU Libraries Last Updated Nov 21, 2023 115 views this year

Find Recent News

PressReader This link opens in a new window Full-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days, in the original language. Includes computer-generated translations to English and other languages for some publications.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic, minority and native presses in the U.S. Includes both historic publications, starting in 1959, as well as current ones.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Date coverage varies by publication.
ProQuest Recent Newspapers This link opens in a new window Searchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Date coverage: 2008 to 2 months ago.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window International, searchable, full text coverage of selected newspapers. (Text only; does not include images, charts.) Date coverage: 1977 - present.

New York Times - Current

New York Times - 2008 to 3 months ago

New York Times (via ProQuest Recent Newspapers)

Boston Globe

Boston Globe 1980+ This link opens in a new window Date coverage: 1980 - present. Searchable, current article text from the Boston Globe (no images, illustrations or charts included). For earlier editions use Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Additional Current Events Databases & Resources

In this Aug. 30, 2018, photo, Uighur children play outdoors in Hotan, in western China's Xinjiang region. Uighurs fear the Chinese government's expansion of compulsory Mandarin-intensive classes and boarding schools away from home will gradually erode their children's Central Asian ethnic identity and Islamic beliefs. (AP Photo/Ng Han Guan)

Associated Press Images Collection This link opens in a new window Associated Press Images Collection is a searchable collection of recent and historical photos from the Associated Press, plus AP graphics, articles, and brief sound clips.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window Streaming video of news and commercials from NBC and CNN plus searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, Fox News, and other channels . Date coverage: NBC video 1968 - present; CNN video 1995 - present.
Readers' Guide / Reader's Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window Readers' Guide indexes hundreds of general interest and specialized magazines dating from the late19th century to the present with full text of articles for more recent publications. Date coverage: Indexing - 1890 - present; full text - 1994 - present.

Sapiens An editorially independent publication of the Wenner-Gren Foundation for Anthropological Research

Librarian

BU Libraries

Contact:

ask@bu.edu