ProQuest Recent NewspapersSearchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Barron's, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Date coverage: 2008 to 3 months ago.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Nexis Uni is the new version of Lexis Nexis Academic. For help with Nexis Uni, see the Using Nexis Uni guide.
Access World NewsFind full-text current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 10,000 sources.
AP ImagesAP Images is a searchable collection of recent and historical photos from the Associated Press, plus AP graphics, articles, and brief sound clips.
But La Cosa Nostra has deep roots in New England as well, and the FBI struggled for a long time to successfully attack this branch of the mob. The agency's big break came in the form of Whitey Bulger, a notorious gangster, and his colleague Stephen Flemi. For a decade and a half, Bulger provided the feds with information that proved invaluable in a wide range of organized crime cases, all the while continuing with his illegal activities. In an exclusive interview with former Boston FBI agent John Connolly, INVESTIGATIVE REPORTS™ finds out about the shocking lack of regulation where criminal informants are concerned: while cooperating with the agency, Bulger allegedly engaged in extortion, money laundering, drug trafficking and murder. Here, families of some of the victims of Bulger's crimes express their dismay and outrage. COP AND THE CRIMINAL raises serious questions about how the FBI and other agencies obtain critical information about criminal organizations.
American Film Scripts Online (Film Scripts Online)Contains more than a thousand scripts together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes facsimile images for more than 500 of these screenplays. Supplemental information includes short biographies on the writers and awards given to individual films have been noted.