Skip to Main Content
Arts & Humanities e-Books
ACLS Humanities Ebook This link opens in a new window
A collection of major scholarly works from all areas of the humanities, including online versions of printed works as well as original electronic publications.
ARTFL Project This link opens in a new window
The ARTFL Project consists of nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises.
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
LION includes texts, criticism, and reference material, including thousands of literary articles, essays, biographies and encyclopedia entries on over 350,000 works of poetry, prose, and drama from the 8th to the 21st century.
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Loeb Classical Library is the digital version of 520 volumes of Greek and Latin texts with English translations of all the ancient authors from Homer 700 B.C.E. to Bede 700 C.E. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; medical writers and mathematicians; and Church Fathers who used pagan culture are represented. Readers can browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.
Luthers Werke im WWW This link opens in a new window
Luthers Werke im WWW is a complete online collection of the works of Martin Luther.
Patrologia Latina Database This link opens in a new window
Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Comprising the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, the database contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes, and Migne's column numbers.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides digital access to scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. The scholarly content comes from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. The full text resources include journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Women Writers Online This link opens in a new window
Women Writers Online contains full-text editions of more than 300 texts by English and American women published between 1526 and 1850. It also includes introductory essays written by contemporary scholars about Renaissance women writers, their texts, and related topics. The site also includes links to other textual databases, and a collection of syllabi.
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
The Berg Fashion Library includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an e-book collection, and an image database. This database covers all regions of the world with content from pre-history to the present.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Philosophy. This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online: Philosophy publishes original, peer reviewed, research reviews covering the key issues and exploring major debates in philosophy.
Digitalia Hispánica This link opens in a new window
Digitalia Hispánica is a database comprising over 27,000 e-books and e-journals in Spanish, from publishers located in Spain and Latin American countries. Resources are organized in different subject collections, including History, Political Science, Business and Economics, Religion, Social Sciences, and Philosophy.
Getty Publications Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
Getty Publications Virtual Library contains works from the J. Paul Getty Museum, the Getty Conservation Institute, and the Getty Research Institute covering art, photography, archaeology, architecture, conservation, and the humanities. Publications include illustrated works on artists and art history, exhibition catalogues, works on cultural history, conservation of materials and archaeological sites, scholarly monographs, and critical editions of translated works.
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction This link opens in a new window
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays. Nearly all of the content is in copyright, and most of the other items are long out of print or have never before been published. The collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.
