Skip to main content

African Newspapers

1960's Kenyan Newspapers & Ephemera

A collection of newspapers, clippings and ephemera from early 1960's Kenya, around the time of Independence.
Generously donated to the African Studies Library by Philip and Carolyn Henderson.
Please note that these materials are available for in-house consultation only. 

Mandela's Release from Prison

This collection comprises South African newspapers from February to March of 1990 documenting Nelson Mandela's release. 
Please note that these newspapers are available for in-house consultation only. 


For more information about Mandela's release from prison, see the following links:

Mandela's Death - US Newspaper Clippings

Please note that these materials are available for in-house consultation only. 

Morgenthau Collection: News Clippings

The Ruth Schachter Morgenthau's Home Files collection contains a considerable amount of newspaper clippings. 
Please note that these materials are available for in-house consultation only. 

Print finding guide available with the collection.

Obama's visit to Africa; newspaper clippings

A collection of newspaper clippings concerning President Barack Obama taken from the African Studies Library's back issues of African newspapers. 
Please note that these materials are available for in-house consultation only. 

Bibliography/listing of article titles forthcoming

Sahelian Newspapers (Hutchison)

A collections of Sahelian newspapers from Mali, ...., ...., ...
Please note that these materials are currently available for in-house consultation only.
Generously donated to the African Studies Library by John Hutchison.

Bibliography of the collection forthcoming.

Head, African Studies Library

Beth Restrick's picture
Beth Restrick
Contact:
African Studies Library
6th floor, Mugar Memorial Library

Mon-Fri, 9am- 5pm
617-353-3726
Subjects:African Studies