Company Overviews
- MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) Company Profiles This link opens in a new windowType the company name into the search box. The MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) report includes a revenue analysis, a SWOT analysis, top competitors, major products & services and a company view.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowSelect the Companies/Markets option. Type in company name or ticker into the search box. The company snapshot includes latest news, peer comparison and key financials.
- Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new windowType the company name or ticker symbol into the Search box.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowType the company name or ticker symbol into the Company Search box.
- NetAdvantage (S&P Global) This link opens in a new windowType the company name or ticker symbol into the Search Box at the top of the page.
Company Articles
Use the databases below to search for articles about QuintilesIMS. Additional article databases are listed on the Business Databases by Subject page.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
For additional company resources, see Company Information Sources.
Company Financials and SEC Filings
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowThis database will compare company against company using ratios and financial metrics, access company SEC filings like 10-k’s as well as annual reports and allows you to export financials into Excel. See Mergent Tutorial.
Company Financials- Click on the Company Financials tab to obtain financial statement information and ratios.
SEC Filings - Click on the Filings tab.
Competitors’ Financial Information - Click on the Competitors tab. Create a competitor report.
Company Comparisons - Click on the Report Builder tab and then click on the Comparison Reports link and select either Compare Company Against Industry or Compare Company Against Custom Group.
See Find company ratios using MergentOnline.
- EDGAR databaseThe EDGAR database available on the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) website contains annual report (10-K) filings and other financial filings.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowClick on Companies/Markets tab in the upper right-hand corner
Enter the Company name or Ticker in the Get Company Snapshot search box
Click on Financial Results on the left-hand side
Choose Balance Sheet, Cash Flow, Income Statement, Geographic or Business Segment Breakdown or Key Ratios from the Statement Type drop-down box - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFind a Company: financial information, corporate hierarchy, legal information and intellectual property.
Create a Company List: search by industry code (SIC or NAICS), employee size, sales/revenue and geographic locations
Compare Companies: Create a report with balance sheet, income statement and ratio information.
Under the “Companies” tab, the SEC Filings link provides the option of searching for various SEC filings such as the Form 10-K and the Form 10-Q.
For additional financial databases, see the Financial Databases Overview tutorial.
Also see the
Analyst Reports
- Investext This link opens in a new windowInvestext (available through Mergent Online) provides research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Includes both current and historical reports. Please see the Resources for Analyst Reports Tutorial for further assistance.
- BloombergType in your ticker, hit the <Equity> market key then type in BRC and hit then the green <GO> key
For example: SBUX <Equity> BRC <GO>
There are additional research categories you can filter by such as Analyst Ratings or Analyst Actions.
Corporate Social Responsibity
Articles and Reports
- The Conference BoardNote: Results of Conference Board surveys of company practices. Select "Business Management Research" (from menu on left). Relevant headings from the drop down list of topics include: Corporate Contributions, Corporate Social Responsibility, Ethics, Corporate Governance, Sustainability, and others.
Consult the databases below for articles in business magazines and journals; suggested subject terms to use: Business Ethics, Social Responsibility, Sustainability, Corporate Governance, Social Investing, etc
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Business Abstracts with Full Text is a database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals; it also includes full text of selected periodicals. Date coverage: abstracts 1981 - present; full text 1995 - present with some earlier.
Additional business databases with relevant articles are listed on Business Database by Subject.
Ratings
- MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new windowWe are currently having access issues with this resource - 5/26/2023
Tracks the social, environmental and governance of corporations throughout the world. Formerly known as Global Socrates and ESG Manager on campus.
For additional corporate social responsibility resources, see the Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility guide.
For additional company resources. see the Company Information Sources guide.
