Industry Reports
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collection of Industry reports organized by NAICS code. Reports include competitive landscape, supply chain, statistics and key facts as well as information on key issues facing the industry. Includes U.S. Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports.
- Hoover's Industry Snapshots This link opens in a new window Provides more than 600 industry snapshots from Hoovers Company and Industry Reports via Nexis Uni. The snapshots include the following industry information or links to relevant information: Description; Terminology; Associations & Organizations and Selected Resources.
- NetAdvantage (S&P Global) This link opens in a new window NetAdvantage (S&P Global) provides web based access to S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Company Profiles, Stock Reports and Sub-Industry Reviews. Each S&P Industry Survey includes current trends, how the industry operates, downloadable company data and links to industry trade associations.
- MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) Industry Profiles This link opens in a new window MarketLine (Formerly Datamonitor) Industry Profiles provide profiles on industries worldwide and are available through the Business Source Complete database. Each industry profile includes a market overview, market share, market size, leading companies in the industry and market forecasts. To locate an industry survey, type the industry name in the search box, select title from the drop-down menu and click on the Search button.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window Mintel reports provide information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles, and leisure. Our subscription predominately covers products and markets in the United States. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape and consumer profiles.
Statistics
See also, Reports and Associations.
- Economic Census; Industry Snapshots The Industry Snapshots present key statistics from the Economic Census and per capita ratios using data from Population Estimates for a user-selected industry. To choose the industry you are interested in: enter the 2012 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code or keyword into the NAICS SEARCH box or choose the industry from the SELECT AN INDUSTRY menu to the left.
Who's Buying Apparel 9th Ed. by
The ninth edition of Who s Buying Apparel is based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics 2012 Consumer Expenditure Survey you can t get these data online. It examines how much Americans spend on apparel by the demographics that count age, income, high-income households, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education. To round out the spending picture, it also presents who-are-the-best-customers analyses of the data, showing the best and biggest customers at a glance. It looks at who buys apparel and shoes for infants, boys and girls, men and women, plus jewelry, sewing material, laundering, dry cleaning, and more. INTENDED AUDIENCE Marketers, advertisers, small businesses, large corporations, entrepreneurs, consultants, business students, and the libraries that serve them. It is a one-of-a-kind resource for those who need to understand the dynamics of the apparel market."
Location: e-bookPublication Date: 2014
Industry Associations
Selected Industry Associations:
American Apparel & Footwear Associations (AAFA)
Cotton Incorporated
Another source of trade associations is: Associations Unlimited
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Dorice Moylan
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Pardee Library
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library
617-353-4310
Subjects: Business & Management